Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Big 12 End of Year Awards

Well, the Big 12 awards are out today, and it's time for my own as well.

Offensive Player of the Year: Colt McCoy/Jordan Shipley, Texas
Defensive Player of the Year: Nebraska DT Ndamukong Suh
Special Teams Player of the Year: Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
Coach of the Year: Bill Snyder, Kansas State. The Coaches pick of Mack Brown is ludicrous. They were picked to finish first in the conference, and many expected them to be undefeated. He met high expectations. Who had K-State as second in the Big 12 North? Anyone?
Ty Willingham Addition by Subtraction Award: tie, Gene Chizik/Ron Prince
Bad Idea Jeans Award: Sergio Kindle, for
texting and driving
The Outcomes Based Education Award : Big 12 writers, whose
math did not add up in their preseason polls.
Leon's There's no we in team either Award: Texas, which had the best D in the conference, and one player on the first team All Big 12 squad.

The ObamaCare Injury of the Year: tie: Robert Griffin, Baylor; Jermaine Gresham, OU; Sam Bradford, OU. Shouldn't season-ending injuries be rationed so that all teams have equal access to a wrecked season?
Muhammad Ali Rope a Dope: Nebraska Cornhusker vs Oklahoma Sooners. Never seen a college team defy the opposition to move the ball and try to score like the Huskers did that night. Trent Dilfer would have been proud.
Pinocchio award: Dez Bryant, for lying to NCAA investigators.

No comments: